showcase on week 10

Talofa Lava

Last night are class did a showcase. If you don’t know what a showcase is it’s basically when students show there work to an adult or a family member. When we got there it was super cold and we had to wait for the teachers to open the doors. But finally they opened the doors and we went in I felt neverse that my family might not like it. The first thing I showed them was my animation it was about the novel we read it was called trespass. The thing I liked the most was my identity art work and I also did sus amongus arrays and some people were laughing. After we went to my brothers one we go to the same school. We were meant to do a interview but my mum didn’t wan’t to do it. But my brother still had something he had a qr code my mum had her phone so she scanned it and it sent her to a site that showed her all his reading work but sadly I didn’t  so she cant see my work. Before  we got there I got a sour lolly and it was so sour! We were about to leave but I remembered we ordered a soumousas but we didn’t know it was spicy but we still had ice cream and sausages. It was so nice and I was so happy. But I was also kind of sad that I didn’t get to eat the soumousa because it was to spicy.  But then my 7 year old cousin cheered me up and all of us were happy.

 

Make shour you look at the photos carefully.

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “showcase on week 10

  1. Mōrena my name is Angelina and I am a year 4 too!,I enjoyed the part when you did your identity art work and when you ate ice cream and sausages. The part I loved the most was when your 7 year old cousin hugged you.
    Ka mau te wehi! ,Stay well.
    Angelina

    1. kia ora
      it’s me thank you for commenting on my post. you also have the same name as my cousin. my cousin is quit annoying when are internet cut out he was so angry because he wanted to watch and play minecraft but it was laggy.

  2. Kia Ora Francis,
    Thank you for sharing what you have been learning about and sharing through the showcase. Remember everyone shares their work differently. You have a blog you can share work on, your brother might use Seesaw. You are right it can be very nerve-racking sharing your mahi when you have worked so hard.
    Whaea Tanya
    Ako Hiko EPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *